About us


The Direktorium manages the Senckenberg Society for Nature Research and conducts the decisions of the Verwaltungsrat and the Meeting of Members. The Direktorium comprises the Director General as the chair and up to five additional members. The addititional members, including the Deputy Director General, are elected by the Verwaltungsrat for a period of up to five years. Two members of the Direktorium represent the Senckenberg Society for Nature Research in the legal sense of § 26 BGB judicially and extrajudically. These have to include the Director General or the Deputy Director General.

MEMBERS OF THE direktorium

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Volker Mosbrugger (Director General)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Mulch (Deputy Director General)

Stephanie Schwedhelm

Prof. Dr. Katrin Böhning-Gaese

Prof. Dr. Karsten Wesche