Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum Frankfurt

Sections 

Staff

History

Location

  

Scientists 

Dr. Rainer Brocke
Palynology and Microvertebrata of the Palaeozoic
Phone: 069 / 7542-1162
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email: rainer.brocke@senckenberg.de
Dr. Ulrich Jansen
Palaeozoology III
Phone: 069 / 7542-1146
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email: ulrich.jansen@senckenberg.de

Dr. Peter Königshof
Historical Geology and Facies
Phone: 069 / 7542-1686
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email: peter.koenigshof@senckenberg.de

 

Dr. Eberhard Schindler
Palaeozoology II
Phone: 069 / 7542-1132
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email:
eberhard.schindler@senckenberg.de
Dr. Mónica Solórzano Kraemer
Amber research
Phone: 069 / 7542-1629
Fax: 069 / 7542-1127
Email: Monica.Solorzano-Kraemer@senckenberg.de
apl. Prof. Dr. Dieter Uhl
Palaeoclimate and palaeoenvironmental Research & temp. Head of Dept.
Phone: 069 / 7542-1611
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email:
dieter.uhl@senckenberg.de

 

Dr. Volker Wilde
Palaeobotany
Phone: 069 / 7542-1160
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email: volker.wilde@senckenberg.de

 

Dr. Jutta Zipfel
Meteorite Research
Phone: 069 / 7542-1609
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
Email: jutta.zipfel@senckenberg.de
 

 

PhD students

Rafael Spiekermann
Tel.: 069-7542-1304

 

Ariuka Munkhjargal
Tel.: 069-7542-1142
 


Technical Assistants

Jana Anger
Historical Geology and Facies/Palaeozoology I
Phone: 069 / 7542-1608
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: jana.anger@senckenberg..de

 

Tina Emmel
Meteorite Research/Palaeontology and Historical Geology
Phone: 069 / 7542-1125
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: tina.emmel@senckenberg.de
Claudia Franz
Amber Research/
Micropalaeontology I
Phone: 069 / 7542-1143
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: claudia.franz@senckenberg.de

Gunnar Riedel
Palynology and Microvertebrata of the Palaeozoic
Phone: 069 / 7542-1126
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: gunnar.riedel@senckenberg.de

 

Michael Ricker
Palaeozoology II
Phone: 069 / 7542-1192
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: michael.ricker@senckenberg.de

Erika Scheller-Wagner
Palaeozoology III
Phone: 069 / 7542-1148
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: erika.scheller-wagner@senckenberg.de

Karin Schmidt
Palaeobotany
Phone: 069 / 7542-1159
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: karin.schmidt@senckenberg.de

Stefanie Hirschmann
Collection Marburg
Phone: 069 / 7542-1630
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: stefanie.hirschmann@senckenberg.de

 Robin Kunz
Amber research
Phone: 069 / 7542-1629
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail: robin.kunz@senckenberg.de


Honorary researcher

Dr. Rosemarie C. Baron-Szabo
(Corals)
E-mail rosemarie_baronszabo@yahoo.com

Martin Basse
(Trilobits)
E-mail: martin.basse@senckenberg.de

 

Prof. Alan Lord
(Ostracods, Mikropalaeontology I )
Phone: 069/7542-1139
Fax: 069 / 7542-1137
E-mail alord@senckenberg.de

Prof. Dr. Walter Riegel
(Palynology, organic Petrology)
Phone: 0551 / 397956
Fax: 0551 / 397996
E-mail wriegel@gwdg.de

 

Prof. Dr. Rolf Schroeder
(Mesozoisc Foraminifers)
Phone: 069/ 7542-1133
Fax: 069/ 7542-113
Dr. Gerhard Plodowski
(Paläozoic Brachiopods)
E-mail Gerhard.Plodowski@senckenberg.de

Dr. Karsten Weddige (Mikropalaeontology, Conodonts)
Phone: 069/7542-1632
Fax: 069/7542-1137
E-mail

Prof. Herbert Palme
(Meteorits)
Phone: 069 / 7542-1610
E-mail:

 Dr. Michael Wuttke
Taphonomy, Vertebrate Palaeontology
Tel.: 069-7542-1304
E-mail:

 
https://die-welt-baut-ihr-museum.de